In some situations, you might want to reverse the checkout, for example, if you find that the asset does not need to be modified.
Step 1. Select the asset you want to undo checkout.
Step 2. Click the Undo Checkout icon in the tool bar.
The lock icon marking the selected asset is removed, and the asset can now be checked out by other users.
NOTE: Only the person who checked out the asset, or an administrator, can undo the checkout. You cannot undo assets checkout by other users unless you are the administrator.
Step 3. Click Ok when the dialog box appears. The lock is removed from the asset.